Painting exhibition in Vermont 2011

Artist Reception for “Twenty Years of My Life”
Time: Thursday, February 10 · 4:30pm – 7:00pm
Location: Brown Library, Sterling College, Craftsbury Common, Vermont

This exhibit is planned to hang February through mid-March 2011. If you are not able to attend the reception, please feel free to come see the show at another time.

Amid many vicissitudes in life, painting has remained my constant theme – a time for discipline, beauty and re-balancing. I’ve actually painted with watercolor for 30 years but this large solo exhibition will display thirty-five of the original and personal works I created over the last twenty years.

On a side note, I’ve loved reading Vermont Sports Magazine monthly, since it first came out in 1990, noticing each winter the Craftsbury Outdoor Center’s hosting of their annual cross-country ski marathon in late January. I’ve always wanted to participate, but never quite managed to get there…despite wearing out two pairs of skiis over the years…and so my work, not my skiing, will make it to Craftsbury Common. Ski marathoning will have to come another time….=)

Leave a Reply

