Spring Beckons

Spring Beckons

This little 6×6 watercolor was recently accepted by the jury into the Randy Higbee Gallery show and sale opening on April 6 in southern California. It depicts the mountain on which I grew up, in early Spring.

Here in northern Vermont we still have several feet of snow on the ground. Sugaring has begun on warm days. It’s been a long winter, and I’m looking forward to not loading the wood furnace six or more times daily! In January I began teaching watercolor classes several times each week to a great group of students. I love my students!

On March 4th, I spoke at the First Friday Art Talk at the Art House on Craftsbury Common, Vermont. I explained the history behind my animal illustrations. The room was packed, only two seats remained! The next week, I gave a gallery talk at my large Sterling College exhibit, answering questions and telling the story behind many of the paintings. About fifteen people came, including the local reporter who covered my art exhibit story for the newspaper. He likened my work to Albrecht Durer! Wow…a fine compliment!

I am very grateful to each one who has encouraged me to continue painting over the years. Thank you!

The LORD is Good.

Leave a Reply

