Ensured by Faithfulness

Ensured by Faithfulness

Ensured by Faithfulness


30 x 38 Watercolor, 2009; Psalm 50:10-15, 23
My first full-sheet work in ten years, this white-tailed doe deer depicts the wild beasts of the field which are all described as owned by our Father, in Psalm 50:11. He cares for them. His people can cry out for help in the day of trouble and He promises to deliver us. We must then glorify Him. I praise YaHaWah’s great name for faithfully providing all that I need these past few months! I am grateful for the use of the photo reference, taken by my good friend Alicia Pearce. A gift Werner Gitt sent me – the strong lyrics of a joyful Mahalia Jackson CD, really helped me complete this big painting!

Leave a Reply

